Click here to download

Time of mourning. Rhythms and plots of the psyche
Author/s: Fulvia De Benedittis 
Year:  2012 Issue: 35-36 Language: Italian 
Pages:  22 Pg. 21-42 FullText PDF:  344 KB
DOI:  10.3280/JUN2012-035002
(DOI is like a bar code for intellectual property: to have more infomation:  clicca qui   and here 

The mourning process consists of three movements: bereavement, guiltiness and forgiveness. Each of them has a particular rhythm and influence on the subject’s personal experience of time. Death is imagined as the great betrayal and the grief work as a radical confrontation with this feeling. The end of the mourning process forms the bond of a new relationship with the lost object, a Penelope’s shroud, a work made by grief and memory.
Keywords: Grief work, bereavement, guiltiness, betrayal, forgiveness, personal experience of time, memory, memories, transitional object, attachment

Fulvia De Benedittis, Time of mourning. Rhythms and plots of the psyche in "STUDI JUNGHIANI" 35-36/2012, pp. 21-42, DOI:10.3280/JUN2012-035002


FrancoAngeli is a member of Publishers International Linking Association a not for profit orgasnization wich runs the CrossRef service, enabing links to and from online scholarly content