RIVISTA ITALIANA DI ACUSTICA

RIVISTA ITALIANA DI ACUSTICA

2 issues per year, ISSNe 2385-2615

Journal articles availables as "Open Access". Click here

The Rivista Italiana di Acustica (RIA) was born in 1977, is published by the Italian Acoustics Association and constitutes its official information and dissemination magazine.
The journal aims to fulfill the statutory purposes of the Italian Acoustics Association, in particular to promote and disseminate the knowledge of acoustics and to encourage the exchange of scientific and technical information between those who, in Italy and abroad, work in this discipline.
The Rivista Italiana di Acustica (RIA) is an on-line and open access journal with a six-monthly periodicity that hosts scientific, technological research articles and innovative technical applications, review articles, technical notes, case studies and measurement campaigns, insights on practical experiences, on regulatory indications and legislative implications concerning acoustics and its various applications.
The journal provides open and free access to its content, believing that making research freely available to the public improves knowledge exchange globally. Users do not need to be registered or logged in to view open access content Log in and registration are required to propose the publication of a manuscript.

Editor in Chief: Eleonora Carletti Istituto di Scienze e Tecnologie per l'Energia e la Mobilità Sostenibili (STEMS) Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche Sede di Ferrara - Via Canal Bianco 28, 44124 Ferrara e-mail: eleonora.carletti@stems.cnr.it
Editorial Manager: Francesco Pompoli Dipartimento di Ingegneria Università degli Studi di Ferrara via Saragat 1, 44121 Ferrara e-mail: francesco.pompoli@unife.it
Deputy Editorial Manager: Louena Shtrepi Department of Energy, DENERG Politecnico di Torino Corso Duca degli Abruzzi 24, 10129 Torino e-mail: louena.shtrepi@polito.it
Comitato di redazione (Editorial Committee): Francesco Aletta, f.aletta@ucl.ac.uk (University College London, United Kingdom); Umberto Berardi, uberardi@ryerson.ca (Toronto Metropolitan University, Canada); Davide Borelli, davide.borelli@unige.it (Università di Genova, Italia); Ulf Carlsson, ulfc@kth.se (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden); Luis Cueto, joseluis.cueto@uca.es (Universidad de Cadiz, Spain); Papatya Nur Dokmeci Yorukoglu, papatya@cankaya.edu.tr (Çankaya University, Turkey); Gianpiero Evola, gevola@unict.it (Università di Catania, Italia); Christ Glorieux, christ.glorieux@kuleuven.be (KU Leuven, Belgium); Claudia Guattari, claudia.guattari@uniroma3.it (Università Roma Tre, Italia); Zühre Sü Gül, zuhre@bilkent.edu.tr (Bilkent University, Turkey); Kirill Horoshenkov, k.horoshenkov@sheffield.ac.uk (University of Sheffield, United Kingdom); Kristian Jambrošić, kristian.jambrosic@fer.hr (University of Zagreb, Croatia); Cheol-Ho Jeong, chje@dtu.dk (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark); Gaetano Licitra, tanosergio0@gmail.com (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche IPCF, Italia); Edoardo Piana, edoardo.piana@unibs.it (Università di Brescia, Italia); Francesco Pompoli, francesco.pompoli@unife.it (Università di Ferrara, Italia); Chiara Rubino, chiara.rubino@poliba.it (Politecnico di Bari, Italia); Monika Rychtarikova, monika.rychtarikova@kuleuven.be (KU Leuven, Belgium); Louena Shtrepi, louena.shtrepi@polito.it (Politecnico di Torino, Italia); Simone Torresin, simone.torresin@unitn.it (Università di Trento, Italia); Konstantinos E. Vogiatzis, kvogiatz@civ.uth.gr (University of Thessaly, Greece); Jeremie Voix, jeremie.voix@etsmtl.ca (École de Technologie Supérieure, Montreal, Canada)

The editorial board conducts an initial evaluation of the manuscript. If this seems potentially appropriate for the journal, the manuscript is assigned to an editor who oversees the refereeing process. The Journal uses a double blind peer review process, the reviewers are chosen on the basis of their specific expertise. The article will be sent anonymously to avoid possible influences due to the author's name. Once the review process has been completed, the Editor recommends acceptance, revision or rejection of the manuscript. The final decision is made by the editorial board. To complete the process of reviewing a manuscript with a decision, there is usually a time frame of 2 months from its submission; any delays due to the reviewers may lead to time extensions.
The Journal will also use the Invited Articles procedure.

Editorial Guidelines
Licence agreement

Article Processing Charges & Fees

The publication of any single article is not bound to the payment of any fee.

Francoangeli is aware of the importance of ensuring the preservation of digital content in order to increase the visibility and impact of its publications. For this purpose, we are members of Clockss and Portico. They are international associations of publishers and libraries, created to ensure the preservation of electronic academic publications and future access whenever the conditions for accessing the content through other forms fail.
They are certified repositories offering also authors and libraries the guarantee of technological updating, and formats to allow them to enjoy full text in perpetuity and in the most complete way possible.

For more information: Home - CLOCKSS ; Publishers – Portico.

Issue 2/2023

Editoriale

Articoli scientifici

Note tecniche

Vita dell'associazione